Multidisciplinary Studies Faculty

Marymount’s Multidisciplinary Studies Program enables students to design an interdisciplinary program in preparation for a variety of careers and graduate programs combining areas of emphasis for a powerful learning experience and the opportunity to apply critical thinking and research in different disciplines.  Click here to find out more about our degree in Multidisciplinary Studies.

MCU faculty member Shane AndrewsShane Andrews, Ph.D.
Professor, Communication
SAndrews@MarymountCalifornia.edu

 

Robert Doyle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Philosophy and Religious Studies
RDoyle@MarymountCalifornia.edu

 

Marymount California University Liberal Arts Professor Susan GarmanSusan Garman, M.Ed.
Associate Professor, English
SGarman@MarymountCalifornia.edu

yumi_kinoshita_108x132Yumi Kinoshita, M.F.A.
Associate Professor, Digital Media
YKinoshita@MarymountCalifornia.edu

MCU Faculty member Beth KreitzerBeth Kreitzer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Religious Studies and Humanities
BKreitzer@MarymountCalifornia.edu

 

Greg LevonianGregory Levonian, Ph.D.
Professor, English
GLevonian@MarymountCalifornia.edu

Marymount California University Liberal Arts Professor Dr. Patrick McMahonPatrick McMahon, Ph.D.
Director, Teaching and Learning Institute
Professor, English
PMcmahon@MarymountCalifornia.edu

View Bio

Marymount California University Business Professor Bruce SchwartzBruce Schwartz, M.F.A.
Associate Professor, English and Film
BSchwartz@MarymountCalifornia.edu

View Bio

Marymount California University Professor Blue WadeBlue Wade, M.F.A.
Chair, Multidisciplinary Studies
Professor, Digital Media
BWade@MarymountCalifornia.edu

View Bio

 

Academics

Marymount is committed to meeting students where they are academically and supporting their learning from the time they enter the University to graduation.