Natural and Health Sciences Faculty

At Marymount you will find inspiring faculty who love to work directly with students through service learning, study travel, community involvement and research projects. They regularly develop new programs to make sure what you learn here is current and relevant to your future.  Our students consistently praise Marymount for its close working relationships with faculty, whom they describe as caring and helpful.

john_alexanderJohn Alexander, Ph.D.
Chair, Natural and Health Sciences
Professor, Science
JAlexander@MarymountCalifornia.edu

View Bio

valerie_andersonValerie Anderson, Ed.D.
Professor, Science
VAnderson@MarymountCalifornia.edu

Kevin Barnese, MCU Natural and Health SciencesKevin Barnese, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chemistry
KBarnese@MarymountCalifornia.edu

silvana-constantinescu-108x132Silvana Constantinescu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biology
SConstantinescu@MarymountCalifornia.edu

View Bio

ronald-t-harrisRon Harris, Ph.D.
Adjunct

richard_ryanRichard Ryan, M.A.
Professor, Mathematics
RRyan@MarymountCalifornia.edu

michael_semenoffMichael Semenoff, M.S.
Director of Institutional Research
Professor, Mathematics
MSemenoff@MarymountCalifornia.edu

monica-westleyMonica Westley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biology
MWestley@MarymountCalifornia.edu

Academics

Marymount is committed to meeting students where they are academically and supporting their learning from the time they enter the University to graduation.