Faculty Directory

Marymount Faculty Directory

Below is a listing of our faculty by department. Click on the tab to open the list.

Paul Eastup Paul Eastup
Professor, Fine Arts
M.F.A., California State University, Long Beach
PEastup@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Pat Kelley Pat Kelley
Professor, Fine Arts
M.F.A., University of California, Irvine
PKelley@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Yumi Kinoshita
Yumi Kinoshita
Associate Professor, Digital Media
YKinoshita@MarymountCalifornia.edu
 Dr. Lee Worley Raby Dr. Lee Worley Raby
Associate Professor, Music
D.M.A., University of Southern California
LRaby@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Office: 310-303-7624
Bldg: OS 216
view bio
 
 Blue Wade Blue Wade
Chair, Arts and Media Division
Professor, Media Studies
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
BWade@MarymountCalifornia.edu
 
 Bruce Schwartz Bruce Schwartz
Associate Professor, English
M.A., University of California, Irvine
BSchwartz@MarymountCalifornia.edu

view bio
Mike Grimshaw Mike Grimshaw
Instructor and Advisor, Business/Entrepreneurship
B.A., California State University, Northridge
MGrimshaw@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Mike Grimshaw Bio
Dr. Alvin Holliman Dr. Alvin Holliman
Associate Professor, Management
D.M., University of Maryland University College
aholliman@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Dr. Kossi Makpayo Dr. Kossi Makpayo
Associate Professor, Economics
Ph.D., Suffolk University
kmakpayo@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Dr. Ariane Schauer Dr. Ariane Schauer
Provost and Dean of Faculty 
Professor, Economics
Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles
ASchauer@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Dr. Ariane Schauer Bio
Helene Tillotson Helene Tillotson
Associate Professor, Accounting/Mathematics
M.B.A., California State University, Dominguez Hills
HTillotson@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Sharon Valente
Dr. Sharon Valente
Associate Provost, Educational Effectiveness
Professor, Finance and Research
MBA, Seattle University
Ph.D., University of Akron
SValente@marymountcalifornia.edu
 
Marymount Faculty Member Ruben Veliz Reuben Veliz
Assistant Professor, Business and Economics
M.B.A. University of California, Irvine 
RVeliz@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Reuben Veliz Bio
Joan Cashion Joan Cashion
Professor, English/Speech
M.A., University of Southern California
JCashion@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Dr. Laurence Dunlop Dr. Laurence Dunlop
Dean, Arts and Sciences
Professor, Philosophy and Religious Studies
D.S.S., Pontifical Biblical Institute, Rome
LDunlop@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Dr. Duncan Earle Dr. Duncan Earle
Professor, Global Studies
Ph.D., State University of New York, Albany
DEarle@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Dr. Allen Franz Dr. Allen Franz
Professor, Anthropology
Ph.D., American University
AFranz@MarymountCalifornia.edu

Susan Garman
Director, Service Learning
Assistant Professor, Education
M.Ed., Colorado State University
SGarman@MarymountCalifornia.edu
 
Dr.Gregory Levonian
Dr. Gregory Levonian
Professor, English
A.A., Marymount College Palos Verdes
B.A., Loyola Marymount University
M.A., Loyola Marymount University
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Patrick McMahon
Dr. Patrick McMahon
Director, Teaching and Learning Institute Professor, English
B.A., University of Florida
M.A., Florida State University
Ph.D., Florida State University

Carlos Royal
Associate Professor, Sociology
B.S., Texas A & M
M.A., University of Southern California
 
Kari Sayers
Kari Sayers
Professor, English
B.A., California State University, Long Beach
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Dr. Kenneth Zanca
Professor, Philosophy and Religious Studies
Ph.D., Fordham University
KZanca@MarymountCalifornia.edu
John Alexander John Alexander
Assistant Dean, Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
JAlexander@MarymountCalifornia.edu
John Alexander Bio
Valerie Anderson Valerie Anderson
Professor, Biology
M.S., M.S.Ed., University of Southern California
VAnderson@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Richard Ryan Richard Ryan
Professor, Mathematics
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
RRyan@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Michael Semenoff Michael Semenoff
Director of Institutional Research
Associate Professor, Mathematics
M.S., California State University, Northridge
MSemenoff@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Patrick Webster Patrick Webster
Professor, Mathematics
M.S., East Texas State University
PWebster@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Marymount Psychology Professor Lynn DellaPietra

Dr. Lynn DellaPietra
Assistant Dean, Business, Leadership and Psychology
Professor, Psychology
Ph.D., Hahnemann University
B.A., Boston College
LDellapietra@MarymountCalifornia.edu

 
David Draper
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Psy.D., Ryokan College
DDraper@marymountcalifornia.edu
 
 
Brad Hess
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Psy.D., Ryokan College
BHess@marymountcalifornia.edu
 
Dr. Emma Ogley-Oliver

Dr. Emma Ogley-Oliver
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Ph.D., Georgia State University
eogleyoliver@MarymountCalifornia.edu

 

Sally Wu Sally Wu
Professor, Psychology 
M.S., California State University, Long Beach 
SWu@MarymountCalifornia.edu
Go to top